Remove ad from yahoo messsneger (any version)

Posted on January 12, 2008. Filed under: Tips and Tricks | Tags: , |

I think most of you don’t like ad..any where… then if it is in a messenger window…yak..I hate this type of bussiness . So I tried to remove ad from yahoo messenger. So, I search google and fine some solution for version 8 but no way for yahoo messenger 9 beta. Then I made it done by own.

At first for yahoo messenger 8:

See this page…I thik it’s so clear.

For yahoo messenger 9:
Start->run->

now type:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\yahoo\pager\Locale

press enter

look right side of the window and you will see some enrty and it’s values.

Double click the “Enable Messenger Ad” and set it’s value 0. For your clearification it’s default value is 1.

Now restart your messenger and give me a hug.🙂

10 Responses to “Remove ad from yahoo messsneger (any version)”

RSS Feed for Let’s start again… Comments RSS Feed

u are genius
:hug:

Hi, I tried this one n failed. This doesnt work anymore I guess.

doesn’t work… no hug!!! :))

it does’nt work little shit

Hi! It doesn’t work. 😦

1. Turned of YM.
2. I edited the registry.
3. Exited regedit.
4. Started YM.
5. Ads are still there.

doesnt work here either

manchu vai, take this hug from me.
>:D<

its not working because u maybe have yahoo messenger 9, not beta, that’s why !

Anyway thx from Romania

it does not work under Yahoo Messenger 9 final…. but still here’s a hug

>:D<

it didn’t work for me sorry no hug


Comments are closed.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

